PDA

View Full Version : Vampirella #12

rlvaugh
12-22-2011, 05:53 PM
Great Alex Ross cover art, only downside is it makes me miss the costume in the interior even more.
In the interior, good to see Vampi in classic bangs and earrings, now if we could just have the restů

The story was about as good as you can get with this incarnation. It's good to see Vampi travelling to exotic locales & facing culturally unique adversaries - I've been advocating this for many years. The plane scene would have been lame but for the message scrawled in the cockpit which made it intriguing. The ending was dramatic and, best of all, she won't be fighting vampires!

I was pleasantly surprised overall, given my initial disappointment flipping through the issue. Still, it's painful to think how much better this would have been if Vampi had been in costume, and some concession to the cold would have been more than acceptable. Imagine her in a Russian fur coat made of white ermine pelts, with a flash of leg & boot now and then!

shokoshu
12-23-2011, 11:45 AM
I was pleasantly surprised overall, given my initial disappointment flipping through the issue. Still, it's painful to think how much better this would have been if Vampi had been in costume, and some concession to the cold would have been more than acceptable. Imagine her in a Russian fur coat made of white ermine pelts, with a flash of leg & boot now and then!

Cold? Vampirella cares about cold as much as I do :cool: (Proof: any old Warren fan
should remember Gonzalez drawing her skiing in her costume. No issue sauce offhand.)

rlvaugh
12-23-2011, 09:51 PM
Cold? Vampirella cares about cold as much as I do :cool: (Proof: any old Warren fan
should remember Gonzalez drawing her skiing in her costume. No issue sauce offhand.)