Munchin

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Munchin

Does anyone here play Munchkin. I'm just getting started.
    Always remember, Murphy was an optimist
    Munchkin 1, 2, 4, 7 Super Munchkin 1&2, Munchkin Bites 1&2, Munchkin Fu, Star Munchkin Deluxe and Star 2
    http://ghornet.deviantart.com/

used to play all the time. had so many cards it was crazy.

Comment

I'm not much of a gamer (video-, RPG, or otherwise). My experience with games pretty much ends at boardgames. However, I AM a huge MARS ATTACKS fan, so the following product caught my eye in the most recent Diamond Previews catalog. Not sure if this is a game in itself, or what else might be required to play it. All I could determine about the game play is that it involves dice, cards, and a board (which may be a piece of paper) and player game pieces, which makes it seem more like a regular boardgame than a RPG (that's a good thing). Now I am curious about Munchkin, but I'm not sure where to find other players.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Munchkin MARS ATTACKS!.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	48793

Even if this is just the cards it is a nice MARS ATTACKS collectible, so I will probably buy it since it only costs about $6.
      Last edited by pulphero; 09-12-2013, 02:29 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by Son of Tarzan View Post
        used to play all the time. had so many cards it was crazy.
        Do you still hae your cards? We're going to start with the SUperhero version but there is some stuff I might be interested in.

And Pulp Hero the Mars Attacks is a mini expansion/booster for the Apocalypse version of the game.
        Munchkin 1, 2, 4, 7 Super Munchkin 1&2, Munchkin Bites 1&2, Munchkin Fu, Star Munchkin Deluxe and Star 2

Comment

Originally posted by Ghornet2 View Post
          Do you still hae your cards? We're going to start with the SUperhero version but there is some stuff I might be interested in.