Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Superpowers & DE and Local Comic Shops...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Superpowers & DE and Local Comic Shops...

I dropped into my local comic book shop this week and they know me pretty well but they didn't know I was an administrator here on the official Dynamite Entertainment forums, so I was telling them about my position here and I began asking about how strong the PSU titles (and DE in general) are selling in his store. He said DE as a whole is doing pretty well for him and the P:SP titles are selling very well for him, especially the core Chapter 2 title and Black Terror, unfortunatly the Meet the Bad Guy's series didn't sell too well in his store and a lot of the smaller titles (Battlefield, Athena, Blackbeard, Buck Rogers) are basicly taking up space on his shelf.

He did mention that he was happy that the core P:SP stuff was doing well and titles like Red Sonja, Alice in Wonderland and Lone Ranger were selling very well for him, it's a big store too and he said he usually orders 16 of each title and about 25-30 of the P:SP titles for his store monthly, it was nice to hear.
    Dynamite Entertainment
    Forum Administrator

Check out Dynamite on Twitter here!

They seem to sell well at the store I go to (or at least the store owner says). I've been disappointed to see their numbers declining on the charts though. Most of the people I know like the books. I can only speculate that perhaps people are trade waiting?

But they sell well at the store I go to.

Comment

Originally posted by jsf View Post
      They seem to sell well at the store I go to (or at least the store owner says). I've been disappointed to see their numbers declining on the charts though. Most of the people I know like the books. I can only speculate that perhaps people are trade waiting?

But they sell well at the store I go to.