Project Superpowers Submissions?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Project Superpowers Submissions?

So after typing my opinions on the line's current hiatus (in another thread) I started reconsidering the way I was thinking. I had a thought, and I don't even know if they would go for it, but I'm a writer and I'm sure others around here write as well. I've had a short comicbook story published through the Comicbook Artist Guild that was released at last year's NYCC and have another one coming out at this year's NYCC. I've so far released two eBooks (and am working to get the paperbacks out) with tons more in mind.

So my thought: Why don't I try to submit some ideas for the PSP line? I love to write, I love this line, I love the characters involved. I have a few ideas for some oneshots or a mini series or two that could easily "hold over" fans until Chapter 3 finds the right creative team. They would follow up on characters following the events of Chapter 2 without digging too far in what is to come since I don't actually know what their plans are.

I've been reading the PSP line over the past few days in chronolical order including all oneshots, minis, and the Black Terror ongoing. I'm most the way through Chapter 2 right now and already have a couple ideas that's taking root in my brain... so I think I'm going to submit some of them.

I'm not expecting anything but you never know. I'd rather contribute to the line for cheap and keep some interest in it than to let it just die. It's better than complaining anyhow.

Any other writers around here think that's something we could possibly attempt? Does anyone think that'd be something Dynamite would be interested in? I'm just curious what your thoughts would be.

Submissions to THE PROJECT.

Originally posted by JewishHobbit View Post