No announcement yet.

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

BYRON BREWER: Gentlemen, in May you will be writing together a comic depicting a monster franchise you yourselves co-created. Tell us a little bit about what role the comics from Dynamite play in the overall Pathfinder franchise, and is the writing something you enjoy?

JAMES L. SUTTER: Enjoy? Nah, I followed the advice of my career counselors and became a fantasy writer for the money. The yachts and Ferraris are nice, but sometimes I wish I could do something creative for a living, like investment banking.

F. WESLEY SCHNEIDER: I really like the term “monster franchise,” it nicely sums up a property full of fantasy beasties that’s burst loose and run wild. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game’s world, characters, and stories have definitely exploded over the past few years. Where we used to just explore these elements in tabletop roleplaying adventures, now we’ve got novels, audio dramas, comics, and more, all telling really fantastic stories. It’s been a blast taking elements that Sutter and I have been building alongside Paizo’s whole amazing creative team and exploring them through different mediums. With Dynamite’s comics, we get to see the Pathfinder world from the ground level—from the inside—and tell stories no other format can allow.

BB: I just realized we have reunited here two-thirds of the Pathfinder: Hollow Mountain writing team. That adventure certainly gave readers a specific view of the PF world. What “view” will we be seeing in Pathfinder: Runescars?